## Awards and Achievements

## Jan to Dec-2021

Sr.No.	Name	Jan to Dec-2021 Details of Achievement
1	Dr. Ajit sood	<ul> <li>Best abstract award during AOCC, 2020 at Busan, South Korea</li> <li>Editor for the book'-thiopurines in IBD</li> <li>launched the IBD – Comprehensive learning program for training of DM residents. This program is in collaboration with Mayo Clinic, USA.</li> </ul>
2	Dr. G. S. Wander	<ul> <li>Nominated as Section Editor of Editorial board of JACC Asia 2021</li> <li>Published the book 'Postgraduate Medicine Book' as a Edior-in-Chief.</li> </ul>
3	Dr. Bishav Mohan	<ul> <li>Awarded State Award for distinguished services rendered as COVID Warriors on 26th Jan 2021.</li> <li>Awarded Guest of Honour from Confederation of Indian Indutsry (CII) in 19th February 2021</li> <li>Awarded of Director General of Police Honour for Exemplary Sewa to Society in recognition of their exceptional work to public during the operation against global corona virus Pandemic to boost their morale.</li> <li>Awarded by Government of Punjab for Service during the COVID- 19 epidemic on 15th August 2021</li> </ul>
4	Dr. Navjot K Bajwa	<ul> <li>Elected as President of Association of Medical Biochemists of India (AMBI) (2021-2022).</li> <li>Inducted as an associate member of Board of Genetic Councillors of India (BGCI)</li> </ul>
5	Dr. Sunil K Gupta	Selected for best teacher award for year 2021 from North by IADVL.
6	Dr. Hitant Vohra	Received certificate of appreciation for commendable work done in management of COVID -19 Pandemic in Ludhiana District.
7	Dr. Anju Grewal	<ul> <li>Elected as 'Vice President' of the Governing council of Research Society of Anaesthesiology Clinical Pharmacology, and Associate Editor ,and International Journal of Regional Anaesthesia., An official journal of the Academy of Regional Anaesthesia (AORA, India)</li> <li>Appointed as Honorary National Secretary Association of Obstetric Anaesthesiologists, (AOA), India</li> </ul>
8	Dr. Puneet A Pooni	Dr.Puneet A Pooni nominated as Reviewer Editor for International Journal –frontier Pediatrics
9	Dr. Veenu Gupta	<ul> <li>Awarded for contributing in COVID pandemic</li> <li>Won first prize in Poster Presentation in Conference HISICON 2021</li> <li>Awarded certificate of appreciation by Punjab Youth Development Board for contribution in health &amp; medical services (COVID-19)</li> </ul>
10	Dr. Manish Munjal	Nominated as a member of Editorial board Rhinology session Annals of India Academy of Otorhinolaryngology Head Neck Surgery and External Expert on the Faculty of Medical Sciences Maharishi Markandeshwar (Deemed to be university) Mullana-

		Ambala, Haryana(India)
11	Dr. Anurag Chaudhary	<ul> <li>Elected member of Academic Council of Adesh University, Bathinda for the period of 2021-2023.</li> <li>Delivered prestigious YL Vasudeva Oration for the year 2020.</li> <li>Felicitated as COVID Warrior by FICCI FLO organization on 21st August, 2021.</li> </ul>
12	Dr. Anu Sharma	<ul> <li>Awarded with certificate of Excellence in Editorial Board (IJCAP) and appointed as Editor in Chief of Indian Journal of Clinical Anatomy &amp; Physiology</li> <li>Won debate competition (1st Position) in Advance Course of the Post Graduate diploma organised by Department of Education, Bioethics chair, HAIFA.</li> <li>Appointed as a member in the advisory board of IESRF International Researchers Workshop 2021.</li> <li>Appointed as Honorary Faculty by the Department of Education for International Chair in Bioethics, University of HAIFA distance learning (Foundation course 21) for 1st year Medical Students.</li> </ul>
13	Dr. Sarit Sharma	<ul> <li>Awarded certificate of excellence in Editorial Board by managing editor, Journal of Community Health Management.</li> <li>Appointed state coordinator-Punjab for TB Claims Verification Project for TB Elimination under ICME-NIE-IAPSM</li> <li>Awarded Fellowship of Indian Association of Preventive &amp; Social Medicine (FIAPSM) during the 48th Annual conference of IAPSM conducted online by School of Public Health, PGIMER Chandigarh (19 to 21 March 2021).</li> <li>Elected Governing Council Member of Indian Association of Preventive &amp; Social Medicine for 2021-22.</li> <li>Elected member of Academic Council of Adesh University, Bathinda for the period of 2021-2023.</li> <li>Awarded with prestigious '37th Dr S. Radhakrishnan Memorial National Teachers Award-2021' by Honorable Union Minister Shri Ramdas Athawale during a function held in New Delhi on 6th September 2021 to celebrate the National Teachers day.</li> <li>Selected for prestigious Dr. YL Vasudeva Oration for the year 2022 during the 24th NZIAPSM Conference organized by the department of Community Medicine, SGRD Institute of Medical Sciences &amp; Research, Sri Amrtisar on 28 and 29 August 2021.</li> </ul>
14	Dr. Vivek Gupta	Elected as a Section Editor in critical care Medicine of the journal of lournal of Apagethanialagy Clinical Bhormacology
15	Dr. Sonia Singh	<ul> <li>Journal of Anaesthesiology Clinical Pharmacology</li> <li>Nominated as working member of FIPAT (Federative International Programme For Anatomical Terminology). A programme of IFFA (International Federation of Associations of Anatomists)</li> <li>Received certificate of appreciation for commendable work done in management of COVID -19 Pandemic in Ludhiana District.</li> </ul>
16	Dr. Ajay Kumar	<ul> <li>Selected as Vice President of North Chapter of Anatomists Society at 3rd CME &amp; Annual Conference at P.G.I – Chandigarh on 17.09.2021.</li> </ul>
17	Dr. Rama Gupta	<ul> <li>Awarded certificate of appreciation by Punjab Youth Development Board for contribution in health &amp; medical services (COVID-19)</li> </ul>
18	Dr. Arshdeep Singh	<ul> <li>Best abstract award during AOCC, 2020 at Busan, South Korea to</li> <li>Selected as one of the Shining Sikh Youth of India &amp; his name figured in the book that was released by Mr. Rajnath Singh (Defence minister of India).</li> </ul>

Dr. Seema Gupta	Selected as Executive member of North Chapter of Anatomists     Society at 3rd CME & Annual Conference 2021.
	<ul> <li>Received certificate of appreciation for commendable work done in management of COVID -19 Pandemic in Ludhiana District.</li> </ul>
Dr. Mahesh Satija	Elected as Vice President of North Zone IAPSM Govt. Council for the year 2021-22.
Dr. Jyoti Chaudhary	Awarded certificate of appreciation by Punjab Youth Development Board for contribution in health & medical services (COVID-19)
Dr. Tanveer Singh	<ul> <li>Elected National Governing Council member of Research Society of Anaesthesiology Clinical pharmacology (RSACP) and Secretary Indian Society Of Anaesthesiologists (ISA) PUNJAB chapter.</li> <li>Awarded the ISA NATIONAL APPRECIATION CERTIFICATE by ISA National for exemplary services towards the patients in the COVID pandemic</li> <li>Elected as Secretary, Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists Punjab State chapter</li> <li>Awarded "Third Prize" as Secretary ISA Punjab on behalf of State at the National Conference at Ahmedabad for World Anaesthesia day celebrations.</li> </ul>
Dr. Shruti Sharma	Awarded MNAMS by National Academy of Medical Sciences
Dr. Pranjl Sharma	Appointed as Executive Member of North Zone IAPSM Govt. Council for the year 2021-22.
Dr. Anubhav Sharma	Awarded with this year Bone Cancer fellowship in Orthopedics Oncology Surgery (Bone Cancer) at Rajiv Gandhi Cancer Research Center New Delhi.
Dr. Sumeet Jain	Received Times of India Healthcare Pioneer Award in December, 2021.
Dr. Davinder Paul	Received Times of India Healthcare Pioneer Award in December, 2021.
	Dr. Mahesh Satija Dr. Jyoti Chaudhary Dr. Tanveer Singh Dr. Tanveer Singh Dr. Shruti Sharma Dr. Pranjl Sharma Dr. Anubhav Sharma Dr. Sumeet Jain